Another year in the books for the Super Tour

The third season of the Super Tour ended a few months ago. Promoters are very happy with the turnout again this year and are looking forward to another great season in 2019.

An average of 150 entries per event was recorded with a peak of 175 at the Bracket Finals at ICAR at the end of the season. 100 racers were registered for the national championships in three different categories.

Several wins have been celebrated this season. Here is the list of 2018 winners

Super Tour Valvoline Napierville

At the Napierville Super Tour presented by Valvoline. The winners in the EML Super Pro class were Richard Arnold from Terrebonne on Saturday and Mark Goyette from Rouses Point, New York on Sunday. In the Quick Blade Wipers Pro class, Mike Reynolds from Gatineau and Dan Pillwein from Ottawa won. The Ogilvie Auto Junior class was dominated by Felix Ballabey who captured both victories. Joel Lapierre and Noémie Ballabey won the D & D Performance Gambler’s Races.

Super Tour Bonanza Jerome Landscaping Luskville

At the Super Tour Bonanza in Luskville presented by Jerome Landscaping, Butch Douglas from Belleville, Ontario won the 10K main and eventual champion Brandon Barker also from Belleville, Ontario won Sunday’s Race in Super Pro. On the Pro side, Martin Lassiseraye and Eric Corriveau were victorious Saturday and Sunday. As for the Juniors, it was Landyn Urslak’s turn to dominate by winning the two days of competition. The famous Friday’s Big Dog Shootout was won by John Simeone from Northern Ontario while Denis Souliere of Crysler, Ontario won the High Roller Shootout.

NAPA Super Tour Luskville

The racers were back in Luskville in September for the Super Tour presented by NAPA Auto Parts. Due to the weather forecast for Sunday, all races were presented on Saturday. Brandon Barker won both Super Pro races. The race winners in the Pros were Jonathan Roy from Val-d’Or and Mike Belanger from North Bay, Ontario. The Juniors saw Landyn Urslak and Trevor-James Monaghan getting the wins. Former National champ Kyle Jessup started the weekend with a win in Friday’s Gambler’s Race.

PARA Performance Canadian Bracket Finals

The season ended in Mirabel at the Canadian Bracket Finals, the biggest event of the year. Brandon Barker confirmed his title and dominance with a fourth straight win this year. Darren Frasso won for the second time this season on Sunday. In the Pro category, Ontarians Jim Hewitt and Jim Giff each won a race. In the Juniors class Nathan Oskin from Belleville and Trevor-James Monaghan from Quebec City won the bet. The Top Sportsman category was presented for the first time at the Super Tour. Michel Bastien won the race while Sylvain Nadon was the lowest qualifier.

Brandon Barker 2018 Super Pro Champion

Brandon Barker is now crowned the 2018 Super Pro National Champion with a 600-point lead over North Bay door car hitter Roch Beaudoin. Barker finished in 3rd position with his 2nd entry. He is followed by Butch Douglas and Frank Angers. Here is the final 2018 ranking for the Super Pro category.

Martin Lassiseraye 2018 Pro Champion

Quebec City’s Footbraking Ace Martin Lassiseraye wins the 2018 Pro National Championship. Lassiseraye adds another title to his resumé already well stocked. He finish ahead of Eric Corriveau from St- Colomban. Dan Pillwein from Ottawa, Daniel Blouin from Quebec City and Jim Giff from Ottawa completes the top 5. Here is the final 2018 ranking for the Pro category.

Landyn Urslak 2018 Junior Dragster Champion

Young Landy Urslak from Oxford Mills, Ontario wins the 2018 Jr. Dragster National Championship at his last year before heading to the big cars next year. Urlsak finish ahead of Felix Ballabey from Montreal. Nathan Hoskin, Naomi Laflamme, TJ Monaghan and Maverick Angers round out the standings.

Albert Jerome 2018 Rookie of the Year

Ottawa’s Albert Jerome his the 2018 Rookie of the year this season on the Super Tour circuit. In addition to one runner-up finish, Jerome finished 8th overall in the Pro category.

The 2019 season soon to be lunched

Dates for the next Super Tour season will be published soon! Stay connected on to find out more!


Thanks to all of our sponsors

The Super Tour team would like to thank all of this year’s sponsors

Frank Paradis at PARA Performance

Hugo Bernard at Bernard & MNJ

Jay Beaulieu at

André Michaud at Valvoline Canada

Alain Primeau and Martin Samson at UAP inc. / NAPA Canada

Frank and Fred Angers at Angers Steel

François Roberge at Atelier Mécanique Roberge

Claude Robitaille at Brossard Performance

Francis Deaudelin from Impact Automotive Quick Blade Wipers

Carl Provencal at Atelier CP Performance

Ed Decooman at D&D Performance

Yvon Chabot at Précision Mécanique Yvon Chabot

Rudy Costonaro at Rudy Performance Shop

Maxime Lachance at EML Mécanique

Vickie and Mike Ogilvie from Ogilvie Auto and Fleet Service and AC Towing

Albert Jerome at Jerome Landscaping

André Ballabey at Remorques Montréal Trailers

Paul Plamondon from Enseignes RDL Signs

Kyle Riley and AJ Ash at SFG Promotions

Alex and Jay Beaulieu from Octane Peformance Rivière-du-Loup

Carl from Automobiles MP

Kevin Poitras at Centre Équestre KM

Ventilation SS

Ventilation Jean Roy

Acier Pointe-Claire

Luke Bogacki at