The 9th season of activities for the Super Tour Drag Racing Series powered by Fuel Factory will officially kick off this weekend. The Spring Bracket Break, presented by Castrol Wakefield Canada in collaboration with Frank Mastro the electrician, Duraquip, and Brossard Performance, will take place from May 24 to 26 at Napierville Dragway.

The first two races of the national championship will be held on Saturday and Sunday, in addition to a gambler’s race on Friday evening to warm up the drivers.

The defending champions of the event are Phil Harvey and Roch Beaudoin in Super Pro, as well as Éric Corriveau and Darryl Jensen in Footbrake.

The 2023 national champions will begin their title defense. Brock Godmaire from Kirkland Lake won the overall points championship last year. Phil Harvey from St-Calixte won the dragster championship for the second consecutive season, and Mike Reynolds from Hunt Club Park, Ontario completely dominated the Footbrake category.

The drivers registered for the championship will compete for over $15,000 in prize money during five weekends of competition: May 25 and 26 at Napierville Dragway, June 29 and 30 at Luskville Dragway, August 2, 3, and 4 at Luskville Dragway, August 31 and September 1 at Luskville, and September 28 and 29 at Napierville Dragway.

For more information, check the event poster or visit