The Super Pro and Footbrake standings for the Super Tour National Championship are now available. The first race weekend took place two weeks ago, and the first two rounds of the championship are now completed.

In the Super Pro category, Reigning Dragster Champ Phil Harvey from Saint-Calixte, Quebec started his title defense strongly by winning the first race of the 2024 season. This win puts him in the lead of the championship with a 500-point advantage over Max Gauthier from Belleville, Ontario.

Terry Miron, Becky Gauthier, and Brandon Barker complete the top 5 among the 76 drivers registered for the Super Pro championship this season.

In the Footbrake class, Martin Brideau can add to his already impressive resume, a Super Tour Race win at his first participation. The driver from Quebec City is very familiar to the Winner’s Circle but never had the chance to compete against the regular Super Tour guys. He holds a 400-point lead over Stephen Ballantyne from Gatineau.

Larry Lepine Jr., defending champ Mike Reynolds, and Yves Poirier complete the top 5 among the 30 drivers registered in the Footbrake category this season.

The next two rounds of the National Championship will take place at Luskville Dragway on June 29 and 30 as part of the Summer Bracket Nationals presented by Ogilvie Auto & Fleet Service in collaboration with J&S Collision and Clarmo Auto Repair.