National Champions crowned at the Bracket Finals

The 4th annual of the Canadian Bracket Finals was presented last month at ICAR Mirabel. The event attracts a large number of racers every each with no exceptions this year program had 150 entries for each days.

Due to the cancellation of the first Super Tour race of the season scheduled for Pont-Rouge, the series promoters made the decision to count Saturday’s race for the 2018 National Championship points.

In the EML Super Pro category, Ontario driver Brandon Barker was in control of the championship. Butch Douglas was 2 rounds behind on the leader. Barker who had a dream season went on the win this last race against Eastern Quebec’s Kevin Poitras. This was a fourth win in a row on the Super Tour circuit and the 10th this season for Barker.

This win just confirmed the 2018 National Championship Title for the Belleville, Ontario driver.

In the Quick Blade Pro category, Jim Giff went on to win the race against last year’s winner Glen Tandy. In the Jr. Dragster class the winner was Nathan Hoskins who faced Felix Ballabey in the final.


On Sunday we saw Darren Frasso from Belleville, Ontario win Super Pro against Randy Urslak who had two entries in the semifinals. Jim Hewitt won the Pro class in front of rookie Noemie Ballabey and TJ Monaghan got the win over the newly crowned champion Landyn Urslak in the Jr. Dragster class.



The Top Sportsman category was featured for the first time at the Super Tour. Veteran driver Michel Bastien won that first race. His good friend Sylvain Nadon got Low Qualifier bonus. This spectacular class will be in action in 2019 at several Super Tour events.


Brandon Barker 2018 Super Pro Champion

Brandon Barker is now crowned the 2018 Super Pro National Champion with a 600-point lead over North Bay door car hitter Roch Beaudoin. Barker finished in 3rd position with his 2nd entry. He is followed by Butch Douglas and Frank Angers. Here is the final 2018 ranking for the Super Pro category.


Bracket Super Tour - 2018 EML Mécanique Super Pro Points Standin

Martin Lassiseraye 2018 Pro Champion

Quebec City’s Footbraking Ace Martin Lassiseraye wins the 2018 Pro National Championship. Lassiseraye adds another title to his resumé already well stocked. He finish ahead of Eric Corriveau from St- Colomban. Dan Pillwein from Ottawa, Daniel Blouin from Quebec City and Jim Giff from Ottawa completes the top 5. Here is the final 2018 ranking for the Pro category.


Bracket Super Tour - 2018 EML Mécanique Super Pro Points Standin

Landyn Urslak 2018 Junior Dragster Champion

Young Landy Urslak from Oxford Mills, Ontario wins the 2018 Jr. Dragster National Championship at his last year before heading to the big cars next year. Urlsak finish ahead of Felix Ballabey from Montreal. Nathan Hoskin, Naomi Laflamme, TJ Monaghan and Maverick Angers round out the standings.


Bracket Super Tour - 2018 EML Mécanique Super Pro Points Standin

Albert Jerome 2018 Rookie of the Year

Ottawa’s Albert Jerome his the 2018 Rookie of the year this season on the Super Tour circuit. In addition to one runner-up finish, Jerome finished 8th overall in the Pro category.


The 2019 season soon to be lunched

Dates for the next Super Tour season will be published soon! Stay connected on to find out more!